Second post comes with some colors!

Hello again!

These days I had to work on a couple of pictures for some friends, but before working on those I decided to draw some quick doodles to get ideas for poses.

warmups

warmups

And this coyote guy that I wanted to develop, seeking a slightly different style and body types from the ones I usually draw.

coyote sketches studies

I enjoy colouring with big brushstrokes, and letting the marks and random accidents build images. Usually when I play with this pastel-like brushes in photoshop, nice color blends and dynamics happen.

oselotti color study

digital pastels, the cat is too yellow here

duncan pastels color

And I think that’s all for now! (A very tiny update, i Know, but now I need to get back to draw!)

-ose

duncan darkthur sketches fox

random sketches

Leave a Reply

