NSFW – Blue Yoshies picture!

Hello there!

I added the NSFW tag here, and will do so at times, when furry artwork or sketches depicted here have nudity themes.

In this case is not exactly nudity, but the scene can be a little bit suggestive for some. In any case, these are just rough sketches that I wanted to share.

I made a picture for a friend, that had to do with two blue Yoshi original characters embracing. I began doing several rough sketches to figure out the poses and the composition.

I wanted to have focus on the embrace itself, so I decided to go for a medium framing and tried to make it look as if slightly from below.

roughs-wp

After choosing a sketch, I went ahead and refined it, trying to get a clearer silhouette and shape composition without losing the movement of the characters.

Playing with some values gave me the solution for the background, that needed to be very simple. I choose a sunlight scene, added an umbrella (scene in the final piece) and some clouds and that was it.

These tiny thumbnails help me a lot to figure out how the picture will look like. In here I experiment, paint without fear and just let the stuff happen ^^

BruteForce-sketches

These time I used Corel Painter rather than photoshop. The way it blends colors and adds realism to the brushstrokes its unique and very rich!

Here is a small crop of the picture, if you want to check the final piece, you can do so in one of my furry galleries at fA 😉

yoshies-crop

And that’s all for now! I really loved to paint this one. Had been a while since the last time, and it was very nice to get my hands back on to Painter again 😀 Give it a try if you haven’t done so yet, its very organic and artistic, maybe slow, but the feel of the pieces makes it all worth it.

Have a nice day all of you!

-ose

Leave a Reply

